4th International Symposium on Organofluorine Compounds

4th International Symposium on Organofluorine Compounds

6-10 July 2014, Bordeaux France

Website : http://bordeauxfluorinedays.ism.u-bordeaux1.fr/

Chair : Dr Jean-Marc Vincent, Dr Brigitte Bibal

Presentation The aim of the 4th International Symposium on Organofluorine Compounds in Biomedical, Organic Materials and Agriculture Sciences (Bordeaux Fluorine Days) is to provide an overview of current directions in all aspects of organic fluorine chemistry.

The Symposium is addressed primarily to scientists of the “Organofluorine Community”, and is open to those interested in the potential of fluorine in their own research.

An attendance of 100-150 chemists is expected, and the scientific program includes plenary lectures (45 min), invited lectures (30 min) and poster presentations.

A social program, highlighting the cultural and geographical heritage of the city of Bordeaux will be organized for the conference attendees and accompanying persons.

Plenary Speakers :

  • Takahiko AKIYAMA, Gakushuin University (Japan) ;
  • Petr Beier, Institute of Organic Chemistry and Biochemistry (Czech Republic) ;
  • Santos Fustero, University of Valencia (Spain)
  • Jinbo Hu, Shanghai Institute of Organic Chemistry (China)
  • Beate Koksch, Freie Universität (Germany)
  • Bruno Linclau, University of Southampton (United Kingdom)
  • Gerd-Volker Röschenthaler, Jacobs University (Germany)
  • Carsten Tschierske, Martin-Luther-Universität (Germany)

And 36 Invited Speakers (see Symposium Website)

Toutes les versions de cet article : [English] [français]


Publication d’un article dans Science - Groupes C2M / GSM (Oct.2020)
16 décembre 2020

M.-A. Dourges, responsable de la Plateforme de Caractérisation des (...)

Publication d’un article dans Physical Review Letters - Groupe COMEX (Nov.2020)
15 décembre 2020

Astrochimie : La nature quantique des collisions eau-hydrogène (...)

Stéphane Quideau nommé Membre Senior de l’IUF
13 novembre 2019

Le Professeur Stéphane Quideau (ISM/groupe ORGA) a été nommé Membre (...)